April Poem a Day Challenge – NaPoWriMo #24

Danielle’s final prompt was this: “The last prompt is to experiment with repetition. (Lines, words, line structure). Then, try repeating this poetry challenge a couple times a year. I hope eventually to get to a place where I’m writing every day just to stay in shape. Thanks for taking part friends!”  I, too, would like to get to a place where I’m writing every day, or at least working on some writing – I also have longer fiction to work on.  So, this is what I wrote in response to Danielle’s final prompt.

Girl Walking Alone

Walking
walking
One foot
The other foot
One knee
The other knee
One hip
The other hip
One arm
The other arm
Rarely 
do I think about  this
I don’t remember 
not being able to walk
One arm
The other arm
One hip
The other hip
One knee
The other knee
One foot
The other foot
 
