Poetry Wednesday – Every Time

 
Poetry in Hands
I fall in love with the poet
every time.
I collect the bits of him that
Match the bits of me
The scared bits
The funny bits
The weird bits
And hold them.
 
I fall in love with the poet
every time.
He is a mirror.
He is a mountain valley –
Echoes of me bounce off him.
I hold them.
 
I fall in love with the poet
every time.
His face and body become his soul.
His soul fills the room.
I hold them.
 
I fall in love with the poet
every time.
His soul laid bare upon the stage.
His heart dripping from his sleeve.
I want to collect all the pieces he drops
And hold them.
2 thoughts on “Poetry Wednesday – Every Time

  1. Until I recently came to WordPress I didn’t read poetry, but now I love a good poem for the very reasons your poem describes. Thanks for writing 🙂

Comments are closed.