NaNoWriMo 2011 – Day 30

So, that didn’t work out very well did it?  I took on too many volunteer commitments in the second half of November.  And, I really wasn’t very disciplined about the whole writing-just-less-than-2000-words-a-day bit.  Though, I do have just over 8,000 words to work with and another six weeks to write the first chapter so I can submit it with my application to the MFA in Writing program.  Of course, this morning I woke up at 4:30 with a little story about a tulip bulb in my mind that I did write down.

tulip bulbs

Inspiration for a new story

Now I will be working on crafting the Winter Solstice service for church, volunteering with our Junior Youth group and generally getting ready for the holidays in the next few weeks.  So, I will have to learn to be even more disciplined and diligent about writing.  More 4:30 wake up calls from characters and storylines will actually be appreciated!

Wish me luck!  I continue to write in spite of having failed NaNoWriMo 2011 miserably!

Cheers,

Laura

