NaNoWriMo 2011 – Day 3

Fancy Mixed Nuts

This is how I'm feeling right about now!

Okay, I haven’t written anything yet today – well, not of my novel anyway.  Not one sad word. Is it because I’m tired?  Is it because I’m lazy?  Is it because I don’t have any ideas?  No.  I’ve decided it’s because I’m scared.  I’ve actually got to the point where I start the real story.  All the other stuff has been leading up to the story – the character description, the description of her office, her dog, her car, what she eats for dinner, her friends names, that kind of stuff.  Now I’ve come to the real stuff that I really want to tell.  And, I really want to tell it well.  So, I have to remind myself that every first draft sucks.  It sucks long and it sucks hard.  So, I might as well just write the turkey and get it over with!  So, I will finish this blog post – which includes finding some sort of picture – and then write, for about half an hour.  I certainly won’t make even 1000 words today, but I’ll have started on the real story.  I’ll let you know how it turns out!

Tune in tomorrow!

Cheers,

Laura

