NaNoWriMo 2011 – Day 1

Lehuia tree and rainbow at Volcanoes National Park, Hawai'i

Lehuia tree and rainbow at Volcanoes National Park, Hawai'i (pretty pictures keep me calm)

Okay, I wrote 1516 words this morning.  Then I typed them up this evening.  I think this strategy might be trouble.  However, I can only really write creatively when I am using a pen and making marks on piece of paper.  Totally antiquated, I know!  I might as well be using an old feather and some sheep skin.  Well, it seems to be my process.  The problem is that according to my Stats page if I continue at this pace I won’t finish until December 2.  That is too late, boys and girls!  I must reach 50,000 words by midnight on Wednesday, November 30!  So, my new strategy will be to get up before 5:00 and write for an hour and 15 minutes, then type them into a new document at lunch time and copy that to my home computer after work.  Gee, that doesn’t sound like more work, now does it?  Oh well, I’m going to get this damn thing finished by the end of November if it’s the last thing I do!  Must be bedtime, I’m talking crazy talk.  There’ll be more tomorrow!  Stay tuned!

Cheers,

Laura

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2011 – Day 1

    • I’ve got the thing in Dropbox. I’m still writing long hand then typing, though. And, I don’t want to lose anything so I’m saving it in three different places. I’m crazy, I know!

Comments are closed.