NaNoWriMo 2011 – Bring It!

Love Books? Write One!

Buy this poster! Support NaNoWriMo!

So, I’m going to write a novel in a month.  You scoff!   I understand your incredulity.  It seems like an impossible task.  A novel in a month?  How can that be?  First, you must be some kind of artist to write a novel – not a normal human such as me!  And, second, you need to live in poverty in a garret, drink Absinthe and die of tuberculosis … or something like that.  Not true!  I’m sure these things help, but a normal human like me can write a novel.  I’ve read novels … people no where near as awesome as me seem to be able to get published, so I’m sure I can at least write a novel.  As I learned at Boot Camp, every first draft stinks so why not crank one out in a month instead of dragging it out for years.

Starting tomorrow I am going to be getting up ridiculously early to write for an hour or two.  Then I’ll blog about it in the evenings.  It looks as though my Farmville farm will be sorely neglected, but I ought to have a stinky first draft of my novel in thirty days.  I hope you come along for the ride.  It should be weird!

Cheers,

Laura

